CCHIT's Board of Trustees

About the Trustees

CCHIT's board of trustees assumes fiduciary responsibility for the organization, a fully independent 501 (3)(c) nonprofit organization.

This seven-member board serves 3-year staggered terms. The trustees provide leadership in the areas of fiscal oversight and stewardship of assets, organizational strategy, evaluation of senior management, and resolution of any conflicts of interest involving CCHIT's management.

Current Trustees

The current Board of Trustees includes:


  • Dana Alexander RN, MSN, MBA, FAAN, FHIMSS, VP Integrated Care Delivery & Chief Nursing, Caradigm

  • Lori Evans Bernstein, President, GSI Health

  • Paul Kleeberg MD, FAAFP, CPHIT, FHIMSS, CMIO, Stratis Health

  • Grace Terrell MD, MMM, CPE, President, CEO, Cornerstone Health Care

  • Andrew M. Wiesenthal, MD, SM, Director, Deloitte Consulting

  • Harold Wolf, Senior Advisor, ADVI, LLC

  • Michael H. Zaroukian, MD, PhD, FACP, FHIMSS, Vice President, CMIO, Sparrow Health System

Newsletter Signup

Sign up for CCHIT eNews to stay up-to-date on all of our activities and announcements. 


Work in Progress

CCHIT's independent development process for its programs is consensus- based and transparent. From time to time CCHIT publishes development work for public comment. Look for new announcements here. 

© 2013 Certification Commission for Health Information Technology

The Certification Commission for Health Information Technology (CCHIT®) is an independent, 501(c)3 nonprofit organization with the public mission of accelerating the adoption of robust, interoperable health information technology. The Commission has been certifying electronic health record technology since 2006. Get more information about CCHIT.